charlierussell

You’re Invited! Hidden Gem + “Ask the Expert”

Blog Post created by charlierussell on May 15, 2017

I invite you to learn more about a hidden gem of digital content delivery.

 

Two free sessions, May 18 from Europe and May 24 from the Americas. Includes access to recordings.

                 

 

If you're delivering online video, audio, files, websites, games or e-commerce, you're probably using a content delivery network (CDN). If you're not using a CDN yet, you probably will. Today's online audience expects nothing less than instant response, and they'll go elsewhere if they don't get it.  

 

In this free webinar and "Ask-the-Expert" Q&A session, we'll explore a less-well-understood yet critical component of CDNs. It's called origin storage, and it's where you store the content that feeds your delivery system. I know it sounds simple, but there's more to it than meets the eye.   


Done wrong, CDN origin storage can waste valuable resources, time, effort and money -- only to deliver bad user experience -- and you might not even know it. 

Done right, CDN origin storage doesn’t take a lot of your team’s time and resources, dramatically improves user experience, and can even save you money.

You owe it to yourself to learn about this hidden gem!

 

We're planning to pack tons of information into 30 minutes or less, then open up the floor to your questions. We trust you'll find it useful and informative, and invite you to join us for either session. You'll get access to both the live webinar and the recording, plus extra information for free download.

 

 

Free Registration
7 Qualities that are Revolutionizing CDN Origin Storage + "Ask the Expert"
Please choose a session:

 

Thurs May 18 

From Europe

13:00 GMT = 9:00 AM EST = 22:00 JST/KST

Kerrion Burton Evans, EMEA Sales Engineer 

Charlie Russell, Senior Product Marketing Manager 

 

Wed May 24 

From Americas

11:00 AM PST = 2:00 PM EST = 18:00 GM

Kyle Carpenter, Americas Sales Engineer 

Charlie Russell, Senior Product Marketing Manager 

 

During each session, we will explore:

  • What CDN origin storage is, and why you should care about it
  • 7 qualities that are revolutionizing CDN origin storage
  • Just released capabilities in Limelight Origin Storage that make it a game-changer for your team, your audience and your bottom line
  • How Limelight’s high-performance Origin Storage is able to deliver 92-200 percent faster than cloud storage solutions*
  • "Ask the Expert" session

 

 

I hope you can join us! More information here:

 

Two free sessions, May 18 from Europe and May 24 from the Americas. Includes access to recordings.

 

 

Charlie Russell

 

Outcomes